edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kleptos, cooties and an over supply of apathy

Friday night I�m going nowhere all the lights are changing green to red, turning over TV stations, situations running through my head. Looking back through time, you know it�s clear that I�ve been blind. I�ve been a fool to open up my heart to all that fear and jealousy, that bitterness, that ridicule.

An interesting thing happened to me today. I noticed after first hour my 2 staplers and a book were missing off my desk. I didn�t know what happened to them. It was very frustrating to say the least. Everyone had to tape their papers together, and the book, it has great personal meaning (I�ve been reading it at lunch).

So, I mentioned to my following classes that these items were missing. Finally in fifth hour I had some success in locating part of my lost items.

�Ms. Eden, there are two staplers on the toilet paper dispenser in the boy�s wash-room.�

Huh? **insert very confused Eden face here � too bad we don�t have Diaryland-o-vision, this face was good.

�Do you want me to go and get them?�

Yes, and if you see a book with a picture of Jesus on it, please return it as well.

The book wasn�t there. Who knows where it is, maybe I don�t want it back. I went and bought a new one tonight, but like I said my original copy has great personal meaning in it. I�d taken some pretty intense notes and annotations in it.

I have a klepto in first hour; I think I know who it might be. I raked this kid over the coals the other day for a number of things, all of which he deserved. Thanks for making my life a little more hellish than you already have you cootie-bug.

He wanted to argue about some questions on a quiz. Turns out the reason he felt the questions were �vague� is that he�d not read his chapter. And I was not mad at him per se. I just am frustrated at all of my students� lack of responsibility and oversupply of apathy. I can�t wait for spring when the real apathy and senioritis sets in. Oh that will be rich.

At any rate, it�s Friday tomorrow, and for that I am glad. No plans as of yet, but that�s no bother. I should stay home and start packing boxes for my upcoming move, I could go to a movie, or go buy something frivolous. I have so much stuff. It�s these kinds of times that I hate my packrat tendencies, and my affinity for all things nostalgic with a deep and unfettered passion.

Cowboy take me away; fly this girl as high as you can into the wild blue. Set me free oh I pray, closer to heaven above and closer to you....

10:31 p.m. - September 19, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: