edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

High School....

In a word, I survived my first day of high school. The seniors were ultra cool, the freshmen were excited and scared.

I teach all the seniors, so they have to get though me to graduate....this is good and this is bad. Let's all get along shall we?

The school is beautiful, it's done but not finished. My room was lacking a/c today, which proved to be interesting. Over 100 degrees, very humid and many bodies all packed in a room. I think they said it would be fixed tomorrow. Other than that there were no glitches... :) At least none that I was aware of.

I think it will be a good year, I know I have a lot to learn, and that I am going to grow in many areas of my life.

Thanks for all of the nice messages in my guestbook. I'd write more, but I'm spent!

Good-night all.

7:25 p.m. - August 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: