edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spending money I don't have. How responsible am I?

Lat night we had another terrific storm here in Phoenix.

The dust reduced visibility on my street to about 100 yards.

The lightning was even more intense than Friday night�s storm, so much so that I didn�t dare stand out in the rain.

They even had to close the airport the wind was so strong.

We need the rain, so I�m just thankful for anything we get. We got it, 2 inches of rain in 20 minutes and hurricane force winds on the side!

****

I spent Saturday night with Monica and her sister Tatiayna. They are complainers, but Saturday night they were in fine form. Whine, whine, and whine. Would you like some cheese with your whine?

I was so glad when Mr. Levski called me and I had an excuse to leave. Thank you Lev.

My take on problems of life; Deal with it, do something or shut up!

Is that too much to ask? I know you have problems, but really, you�ve been complaining about the same things for the last million years!

****

School is looming ever closer! I am staring to worry about it. I mean, I am going to be there, I�m the one in charge. I don�t think I�ve ever prayed harder for the ability to do a good job in my life.

I know I�ll be fine, I have many people pulling for me, and that�s what makes it all good.

I�m still so thankful and glad that I got the job I have, and that they didn�t ask me to coach the volleyball team or something. Now that would have been bad. Very bad. As we all know, an athletic person I am not!

****

Mom leaves for Philly tomorrow. She and father are going out to see the babies for 2 weeks. This means I have to be in charge here at the ol� casa. I just hope that I remember to feed the cats.

I wish I could go with them. In fact the other day, M-3 asked me over the phone, why I wasn�t coming with Grandma. I told her that Grandma could only bring one person with her at a time. She was ok with that.

My nieces are lucky though. Mom is bringing a carry-on full of cool stuff to do with them. Books, paints, clay, paper-dolls, sing-a-long CDs, and videos. These kids are going to have a mess of fun, and make a mess in the process.

I think my sister is glad that Mom is coming. This will help her get a head ahead of life. This pregnancy has been hard so far, and it�s so hard for her to be 3,000 miles from everyone.

I miss my sister.

****

I�ve been running around my house this morning pretending I�m Mary Martin, singing show tunes and being generally silly! What is the deal with me?

****

Now, I am going to Office Max to spend money I don�t have! Lucky me!

****

Finally, a BIG happy birthday to Ms. Toast, my best friend since the 8th grade. She is turning an undisclosed age in her late 20s today. What a thrill!

Thank you, Eden has left the bulding!

12:07 p.m. - July 15, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: