edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's just nice.

I was thinking about the whole concept of holding hands today. Why is it that it is the most awkward and yet most rewarding thing? Think back to the golden days of pre-pubesent glory when holding hands really meant something. Well at least it did for me and my innocent bunch of silly friends.

The situation was the blue couch in the family room at my house. It always was�

Our hands touched, then were pulled away, and finally contact was made. A surge of electricity was sent up my arm, my heart would start to pound, euphoria would sweep over my being and every thing in the world was good.

Sheepish grins were exchanged in lieu of words. I wanted to look at the hands that were in each other�s embrace, but instead found something trivial to laugh at.

It was, and still is, at these moments that time stops and I feel like I�m in slow motion. I like slow motion.

To quote Ms. Toast, my best friend since the 8th grade, �It�s just nice.�

11:24 a.m. - June 15, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: