edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How was your weekend??

What�s new pussy cat�whoa, who-ahhaaa?

I went to a theme party on Saturday night. It was a Decade party. The point was to come dressed as your favorite decade of the 20th century. I came not as a decade per se, but as more of a tribute to my favorite 1960s detective drama HAWAII Five-O (cure theme music here).

My hair, was in a word, perfectly, teased to a height of 3 feet. I took my Dusty Springfield picture and followed the directions. The make-up? It was perfect as well. Heavy on the eye make up, light on the lipstick.

It was a fun party. My team won the trivia game. What other girl knew that Superbowl I was played in 1967? Not a one, not a one! But before you think that I am all that smart, I just subtracted and that�s how I figured it out � simple really.

Here is the problem with me and Trivial Pursuit, I get reeeeaaalllyyy competitive, which normally is against my nature. When ever I play any trivia game the monster in me wants to come out and win, WIN, WIN at any cost. Consequetly, I didn�t make any friends. The other teams feared for their lives. Hehehhe.

We played this other game at the party which was quite fun. Two people were given a situation and they had to act it out. Here is the catch, every one had written lines from movies and put them in a box. The two people acting out the scene had to draw from the box and work that line into the scene.

So I was on deck. The situation was �A job interview�. I was the interviewer. Somewhere along the way, I pulled out the following line: �When I see her, I get all tingly, like when I climb the ropes in gym class.� Before I knew what I was saying, I was saying that very line. ***Eden thinks to herself: �Hmmm, don�t think you�d get asked this in a job interview unless the job was for a job at Larry Flint�s place.� I was slightly red when I realized what I was saying, and so was the guy I was �interviewing�. But what would my life be like with out these �special� moments??

And finally, look how Canadian I am?? What abooot that eh?

I AM CANADIAN


I am 83% CANADIAN!!!

(Take the Canadian-ness test)

I always knew I was this way!!

8:54 a.m. - April 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: