edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is what I have what I really want?

�You�re just a girl who just forgot what it�s like to dream. What you�ve got isn�t what you wanted.�

I just down loaded the new Lisa Loeb single, and am listening to it on my new computer (the one with Doritos in the keyboard). I love Real Player � it�s way cool. Last night I spent a considerable amount of time listening to Bulgarian National Radio. I loved hearing Bulgarian spoken by real Bulgars, but it�s amazing how much I�d forgotten, but still understood.

The last few days I�ve felt like I�ve been having a nervous breakdown � I�ve already had one, and I really don�t want to have another. I feel like so many things are happening so fast. I feel overwhelmed with teaching (reality has hit � I guess the fact that I failed 2 kids and was a super hag today did it.) After a conversation with a clergy member about my feelings, I came home and curled up in a ball and cried my eyes out. Today all I�ve wanted to do is hide in my covers. What is wrong with me?

Just like the lyrics above, (the ones by super songstress Lisa Loeb) I think I�ve forgotten how to dream, I feel like I�ve lost myself. I hope this burdenous pall of sadness passes soon, I hate feeling like this. I�m also back on my cream of wheat and soda cracker diet. The next step is my ulcer meds. Ack!

7:19 p.m. - January 31, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: