edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She's a dandy with that bathtub gin

Skidoo, Dandys! We are in the 1920s the Jazz Age!! What a fun day! Mr. Mac was out at jury duty, so I was the star! A regular Fanny Brice I think!

Teaching is filling me up. I am happy that I�ve made this choice. Of course, am only on day 3 so I�m waiting for a down day.

We learned about Henry Ford, Model T�s and Speakeasies. The kids couldn�t fathom the fact that in the 20s� only fast girls wore make-up, that Louis Armstrong and Duke Ellington were scandalous and that $5 a day wage was too good to be true!

Tomorrow a video, and the poetry of Langston Hughes��I too am America.�

4:20 p.m. - January 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: