edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome to 8th grade....

Welcome to 8th Grade, I�m Eden, I�ll be your tour guide, babysitter, zookeeper, uhmm, I mean teacher this quarter. Yes, here I am at the verge of collapse and at the end of the most anticipated day of my life, thus far. I made it to 8th Grade, and I made it out and I even want to go back tomorrow.

I was not, however, feeling this happy about teaching last night. I had a meltdown, yes, I was Chernobyl and my family was the Ukrainian countryside left to clean up the mess. I was very nervous, even though I didn�t have to teach today. I guess it was the fact that Mr. Mac has jury duty tomorrow. It�s a bit daunting to not know what you�re going into, but knowing that there is a lot expected of you.

My students were typical Junior High. First and Second hour were comatose but by Third, the kids were waking up and bouncing off the wall � it was great! I am going to teach tomorrow, I�m a bit on edge, but not as bad as last night. And I�ve learned one thing, I don�t have to be as detailed with my lessons as I was lead to believe by my �enlightened� professors. Thank you!

On a totally unrelated note. This weekend was fun. Mr. Levski came down for a visit. I hope he had fun, (sorry I didn�t call you back � I was in crisis last night, but I was really eating dinner too when you called). We (me, YellowDucky, Lifeblood, and some other friends who are not on Diaryland) got together and cooked, and talked and ate. It was D*lish!

I also fulfilled a civic responsibility as well. Saturday, as I was going into the Piggly-Wiggly, a gentleman was running out with 2 cases of Bud-light, which he did not pay for. Half of the store was chasing him down the street. I called 911! How exciting. Just doing my part to help fight crime, and terrorism in the neighborhood.

And with that, I am off. I am totally tired, and must prepare for day 2! Thanks for all of your support --- I LOVE YOU DIARYLAND!

3:57 p.m. - January 07, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: