edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excercising my futile patience in hopes that George Clooney will join my band The Travelleeros.

I've been "un-filing" all day. What is un-filing you ask? Well, it's going back thru the invoices, so that the Big Guy can do the commission checks. He forgot to have me make the correct copies, so I have no idea what I'm looking for. It's very confusing, in fact it's an exercise in futility, what I need to find is not here -- at all -- end of story. Oh and I *am* leaving at 5 tonight. I have a date with George Clooney, Matt Damon, Brad Pitt and Andy Garcia. Two Words: Ocean's Eleven.

I've been asked to say a few words this Sunday in church on any subject. I think I'm going to talk about patience in affliction. I'm feeling very afflicted presently. I would like to throw darts at my boss, yet I keep my bright and sunny disposition. I�m ready for my close up Mr. DeMille.

If I had a Mariachi band I think I would call it "The Travelleeros" or "The Musical Banditos," but I think I like "Travelleeros" better. I don't know why I wrote that. I have a headache. Have a good weekend all. OLE!

3:50 p.m. - December 07, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: