edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was really tired when I wrote this, you decide it it's real

"It's been a while since I first saw you�"

I am bad. I was just in my boss' office filing and I "happened" to see something I shouldn't�the payroll (it really was out in the open, on the desk--I swear!). I now know what everyone makes. Lovely, the pea-brained tech who is a part time person makes more money than me. I�m not happy�grrr, there's good reason why we keep these things confidential.

Here is a tip for better living: When taking Nyquil for your nighttime's sniffling, sneezing, stuffy head, so you can rest needs, take the said elixir 20 minutes before you go to sleep, not an hour before you go to sleep. I speak from experience. Last night I wasn't feeling so well, so I took some Nyquil and sat down to watch Crossing Jordan. I was only able to rouse my faculties to drearily peer at the ever handsome Chris Noth and then nod back to the happy place. It was quite funny really.

Here is one for your absurd file. Larry Flint, the publisher of Hustler magazine, is suing the Department of Defense. He claims that the DOD is violating the First Amendment and the Freedom of Information act by not releasing the troop movement plans in Afghanistan, and for not letting reporters ride along with Special Forces on the front lines. He claims that these things are "of interest" to the American People (I'm sure Uncle Osama finds these things interesting too). Well, Mr. Flint, not only do I think you are a disgusting old pervert, this American has no interest in troop movements or knowing what goes on at the Afghan front lines. In fact, it�s no ones business. Why should some soldier have to babysit Wolf Blitzer so that you can have your curiosity satisfied, unless you've made a deal with Osama--information for all the girly mags he and the Tallywhackers can read? Thanks, but no, just stick to the smutty magazines and we'll all be happy.

Here's another one for your, "Duh?" file. Accoding to this article in the Boston Globe, big cities have the worst commuting problems. Umm, did we not know that already? Just checking.

My ears are ringing, I'd better go answer them, my head is swimming, I'd better throw it a floaty, fingers no longer willing to type. Have a great afternoon, I will now put my head on my desk, and hope that the drool isn't too bad. ~~Eden.

11:48 a.m. - November 20, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: