edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A poetic & Reflective Friday

Oh, today I realized what a CREEP I was yesterday! I think I got mad at, or was mad at, or made mad everyone around me! I think it was the evil spirit of the THURSDAY FUNK that over powered me! I'm not usually a temper-tantrum type of a gal. Do you just sometimes want to scream at the world, "Leave me alone, solve your own problems, order your own lunch, and get a life!

Did that last line show up in italics? I'm using some neat-o tricks that my good friend Mr. Levski gave me. I want to try and become "not quite so computer challanged" here in the next little while. It's empowering when you know how to use technology to your advantage! :)

Last night I went Karaoke singing. I'd never been before. It's very interesting to hear your favorite songs from the radio being sung by someone who is trying really really hard to sound like Shania Twain or the Beatles, but just doesn't. I was really excited to go up and try my hand and voice at it, but as the time for my turn drew closer and closer, my desire to NOT make a fool of myself grew stronger and stronger! And the thing is that, I was going to sing with 3 other people, so it's not like I was going to be up on stage alone.

I must admit, I have a fair sounding voice. In fact for a time, I was studying to be an Opera Singer, but that's another story. What was it though, about that Karaoke microphone, and crowd of people that made my singing sound like a stuck pig? Oh it was bad, but I don't think too many people noticed, they were all busy singing along with our group. I also CANNOT Twist and Shout. I mean, I can't twist. I have no coordination. I'm totally all left feet! It's sad really. I swear I looked like Elaine from Seinfeld dancing---not pretty people! It's just not pretty!

Friday Festivties~~I actually have plans this weekend, for the whole weekend. It's very weird, but a good weird--I'll get used to it. That still doesn't negate that fact that I miss B. We are on semi-speaking terms again, and that's good, but I still miss him.

Reflection on this week~~~I was supposed to start Law School this week. I know that my decision to not go was in my best interest. The thought of 3 years more in school was almost too much to bear. Yet, there is still part of my that wishes I was there, learning about the laws of our country, using my brain, looking smart, feeling smart etc. I don't know, what if I'd chosen to go? What kind of lawyer would I have become? I know I woulnd't do PI~~eww bottom feeders! But there are many good parts of the law that I think I would have liked.

Who's to say and who's to know? It's like my favorite poem by Frost says...

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,

And sorry I could not travel both

And be one traveler, long I stood

And looked down one as far as I could

To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,

And having perhaps the better claim,

Because it was grassy and wanted wear;

Though as for that the passing there

Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay

In leaves no step had trodden black.

Oh, I kept the first for another day!

Yet knowing how way leads on to way,

I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh

Somewhere ages and ages hence:

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I-

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.

What the difference is, I've yet to discover. I have chosen one road where it leads I do not know....

All for today~~Eden

Here for the first time? Please sign my guestbook I need validation!

10:11 a.m. - August 24, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: