edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Graphing parabolas and such

It's Saturday and I am at the Library. I should be studying for a Math test. I'm not overly fond of Math. That's why I was a Liberal Arts Major in College. But now I'm at a new college and they want to know if I can graph a parabola. Ok so, I'll humor them.

Not that I've ever needed to know how to graph a parabola as an adult, and I've been an adult for these past 10 years! It's a big joke though. I go and do the practice excercises, and then take a quiz. The questions are the same. So is it really testing my knowledge, or my ability to keep good notes and fill in the blank with the correct answer that the tutor-program gave me the minute before?

I've been told by a classmate of mine, who has already taken this test, that the practice test is the same as the real test too. Hmmmm.....so here's the question, is it cheating to write down the answers? I mean they were silly enough not to write a very good program that gave new questions.

Oh well, "I'll think about it tomorrow", as Sacrlett O'Hara would say. But for now, I have miles to go before I sleep, and some parabolas to graph!

11:50 a.m. - 2001-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: