edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Parking

I'm mad....apparently accoring to the city that I live in, I can no longer park my car on my front yard under the shade tree. I live in Phoenix-Metro, for pete's sake, it's a MILLION degrees on a regular basis here! Mom is pretty upset too, this means that she has to park on the street, or in the heat of the sun in the driveway! It's hard for her to walk and the heat drains her so.

Why is some over-paid city offical wasting time giving nasty letters to law abiding, tax paying citizens? I also wonder if officials like him patrol the streets of the less affluent neighborhoods and give the same types of letters to the people that live in those houses? I also wonder if one of our wonderful neighbors complained? Why can't people mind their own business?

I feel like I'm back in Bulgaria and the police are knocking at my door telling me I have to move, because I'm a missionary. This letter, reeks of oppressive government! Next thing I know, they'll be using high powered x-rays to peek in and give me a ticket for having green shag carpet and puice colored furniture still!

11:32 a.m. - 2001-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: