edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The dilemma...

The big dilemma: To go or not to go?

Do I shell out the insane amount of money the party planners request to attend the 11 year class reunion? (Yes, it�s an 11 year reunion � odd you ask? Yes, but then considering the people I went to high school with, it�s not really that odd.) Or do I save my money and spend it on other things?

If I do decide to go, I think I�ll only attend the Friday night function, a no-host mixer. I�ll also be going alone. I don�t think a high school class reunion is something you just want to �take a date� to.

If I do go, will I be board? Will I feel stupid being alone and not having a back up person to talk to? Will I be missing something really fun? Will the people I really want to see even be there?

I am curious as to how everyone turned out, and I wonder if there is anyone that is curious about me?

The big dilemma: To go or not to go? I know it�s a real earth shattering issue�leave me a note in my guestbook and help me decide.

3:28 p.m. - April 03, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: